Pinterest Project of the Week – Beach Themed Birthday Party!

The Pinterest Project of the Week is…. DRUMROLL… a cute beach themed party for my four year old nephew (okay, really, he’s my cousin’s son… whatever that makes us). Check it out –

20120620-222854.jpg
Fun palm tree straws (found at Dollar store)

20120620-222920.jpg
Shark fin cupcakes! Simple bake your cupcakes, ice them to look like beach waves (thanks Christa!), sprinkle some stars on top (you know, for starfish) and insert a shark fin. I decided to save some money and DIY the shark fins. I already had cardstock and toothpicks in the house so I simply cut the fins out and taped them to toothpicks.

20120620-223102.jpg
Up close!

20120620-223119.jpg
Lifesaver cutlery! Simply wrap your plastic cutlery in a beachy blue napkin, secure with twine and knot it around a mint lifesaver.

20120620-223210.jpg
Blow up palm tree cooler (I think she found this at the Dollar store too)

20120620-223248.jpg
There’s my BFF and fav cousin, Lindsay, who is also the mama of Zachary. She was decorating and cooking up a storm!

20120620-223335.jpg
There’s the birthday boy being all shy while we sing Happy Birthday to him!

Check me out on Pinterest: alwaysashley03

Here are the original pins –
Shark Fin Cupcakes
Lifesaver Cutlery

Also, be sure to check out Mommin’ It Up’s Pin for the Wednesday post to see what others have been up to.

On a side note,
20120620-223413.jpg
Like my birthday party outfit? I love my Forever 21 dress and Michael Shannon wedges.

11 thoughts on “Pinterest Project of the Week – Beach Themed Birthday Party!

Be sure to let me know what you think!

